Sire: Denman

Dam: Fortunate Four

Colour: Brown

Gender: Filly

Age: 3 year old

Foaled: Oct 24th, 2017

Country: Australia





Brown FillyFoaled in 2017

DENMAN (AUS) ShadeaStraight Strike
  Market MaidMarscay
DamLucky OwnersDanehillDanzig
FORTUNATE FOUR (AUS) Miss PriorityKaapstad
2008More Than LuckyMore Than ReadySouthern Halo

DENMAN (AUS) (Brown 2006-Stud 2010). 9 wins-3 at 2, STC Golden Rose S., Gr.1. Sire of 451 rnrs, 309 wnrs, 16 SW, inc. Hot King Prawn (HKJC Premier Bowl H., Gr.2), Deprive, Whiskey Neat, Laburnum, Fitocracy, Kuro, Humma Humma, Pinch River, Ragged Rascal, Merriest, Deja Blue, Secret Trail, Dendee, Law - Turf Sprint (H.K.), Shigeru Sendan, Angaston, SP Lanigera, East Rand, Handsome Rebel, Muswellbrook, She Knows, Belter, Denmagic, Ozi Choice, etc.


1st dam

FORTUNATE FOUR, by Lucky Owners. Winner at 1400m in Aust. Dam of one named foal.


2nd dam

MORE THAN LUCKY, by More Than Ready. 4 wins from 1400m to 1800m, A$185,925, AJC Angst S., L, Chantal H., Tooheys H., 2d STC De Bortoli Yarra Valley H., 3d AJC Emancipation S., Gr.2, STC Expressway S., Gr.2. Dam of 3 foals, 2 to race, both winners, inc:-

Lucky Lucre. 5 wins from 1200m to 1700m, A$128,820, BRC Quest Breakfast Creek H., Treasury Casino Oaks Day H., The Good Guys P., Ipswich TC Sky Racing World H., 2d BRC Enwise Electrical & Air-Con H., Bartons P., SCTC XXXX Gold Australia Pale Ale H., GCTC Sky Racing H., 3d BRC NRMA Insurance Broncos P., Grinders Coffee P.

Fortunate Four. Winner. See above.


3rd dam

CEREBELLA, by Centro. Placed in Aust. Dam of 6 named foals, 3 to race, all winners, inc:-

MORE THAN LUCKY (More Than Ready). 4 wins. See above.

Daily Issue. 4 wins at 1200m, 1400m, 2d QTC Toohey's Extra Dry H., Heineken H., 3d QTC H., Paint the Town Red H.

Not on My Time. Winner at 1450m in Aust.


4th dam

Pell Mell, by Sound Reason. 9 wins from 1200m to 1600m, HBJC Best Travel H., WRC Car Audio World H., Feilding JC Ashford Park Weight-For-Age S., Woodville Pahiatua H., WRC Melksham Towers H., 3d WRC DB 1600 S., Gr.1, Rotorua RC McGill WFA S., Gr.3, Levin S.H., L-twice, Waikato RC Kind Regards Sprint H., 4th Cambridge JC Dulcie S., L. Dam of 7 foals, 6 to race, 2 winners, inc:-

Tennessee Tripper - Glorious Light (H.K.). 4 wins at 1400m, 1600m, BOP RC Kingfisher Mill H., HKJC Kent H., Yalu Jiang H., 2d HKJC Macwhinnie Cup, 3d HKJC Kingston H.

Vizelle. 3 wins from 1400m to 2050m, Wanganui JC Mark Baillie Panasonic Welter H., 2d Waikato RC Hotel Alcamo H. Dam of-

Madamvizelle. 4 wins from 1200m to 1600m, Waikato RC Oceanz Seafood H., Hawkes Bay Party Vote National H., 2d Hawkes Bay Harveys Real Estate H., BOP RC Motorsports Car Sales H. Dam of-

Mary Burke. 2 wins at 1150m, 1400m in NZ.

Waitin Awhile. Placed at 3 in NZ. Dam of-

So Natural. 2 wins at 1200m to 2019-20 in NZ.

Redwings. 3 wins at 2100m, Manawatu RC Dunstan Feeds Qualifier, 3d Otaki Maori RC St Leger Trial.

Zac Generation. 2 wins at 1400m, 1600m, Singapore TC Class 5 H.-twice, 2d Singapore TC Class 4 H., Class 5 H.-5 times, 3d Singapore TC Why Be H., Class 4 H.-twice, Class 5 H.

Green Runner. 2 wins at 1400m, 1800m in Macau.

Danizelle. Winner at 2200m in NZ.

Elle Rahtwo. Winner at 1400m in NZ. Dam of-

Sky Hi Rahtwo. Winner at 1400m in NZ.

Dahilly. Unraced. Dam of-

The Rahtwo Rebel. Winner at 1200m in NZ.

Pee Jay Rahtwo. Winner at 2050m in NZ.

Simply Roses. Placed at 2, 3d VATC Cardinia 2YO H.

Cerebella. See above.

So are Girls. Placed in Aust. Dam of-

Paradorn. 3 wins at 1500m in Aust.

Centre Storm. 2 wins at 1100m, 1200m in Aust.


5th dam

MELL, by Mellay. Unraced. Sister to Corsage, three-quarter-sister to Velitari, half-sister to ATTENTIVE (dam of AUDITORY). Dam of 6 named foals, all raced, 5 winners, inc:-

Pell Mell (Sound Reason). 9 wins. See above.

Consider Me. 7 wins from 1400m to 2000m, AJC Elizabeth Bay H., Staff Welter H., STC Fine & Dandy H., AJC Graduation S., Encourage H., STC Graduation S., 4th AJC Epsom H., Gr.1, VRC Australian Cup, Gr.1, VATC Sandown Cup, Gr.2, NSW Tatt's RC Tramway H., L. Sire.

My Compliments. Winner at 2000m, STC Henley H. Producer.

Venue. Winner at 1400m in NZ. Dam of-

Renoir. 4 wins at 1400m, 1600m, WRC Daniel le Brun Vintage H., Waikato RC Kaapstad H., 3d Waikato RC Fairview McLean P., 4th Rotorua Challenge S., Gr.3.


Race Record: